Indie Rock New band News Song

Indie-rock band Paradas releases new song and electric break-up anthem

Leeds-based band Paradas has officially released their new single, ‘With No Feeling’ via Paradas Records. The single features on their upcoming EP release, After This (17th of June 2020). They have recieved extensive support from the BBC including BBC Introducing Alan Raw, BBC Sussex & BBC Surrey’s Sylvie Blackmore. The band has performed at over thirty gigs within the UK,  opening for acts like Red Rum Club and Max Bloom, of Yuck.

The band includes lead singer Liam Schwegmann from South Africa, drummer Danny Pash from London, as well as lead guitarist Matt Hanson and bassist Cameron Maxwell from Manchester. Band members met and formed together in 2018, during their studies at Leeds Beckett University. They cite inspiration from acts such as  Kings of Leon, Stereophonics, Pixies, Courteeners and Foo Fighters. Paradas’s sound on ‘With No Feeling’ is reminiscent of 2000’s break-up rock anthems. The honest lyrics, emotionally persuasive vocal stylings, and electric guitar riffs make this track emotionally impactful.

Paradas adds,“In an upbeat fashion, this song portrays themes of lost love and loneliness. It speaks about someone in a relationship who’s feeling of love has disappeared, however, they stay with that person in the fear of being alone without them.”

Follow Paradas:

FacebookTwitter Soundcloud YoutubeSpotify