Categories
New Music News

Homeshake shares latest track “Another Thing” from forthcoming album ‘Helium’

Peter Sagar AKA Homeshake shares his latest track “Another Thing” from his forthcoming album “Helium” out February 15th on Sinderlyn. The infectious, 80’s pop offering is sprinkled with Sagar’s charm with tinkling synths and feather light vocals making it a song to soundtrack one of your sweetest dreams.

With “Helium”, Sagar puts down roots in aesthetic territory all his own. Landscape that he once viewed from a distance now forms the bedrock of his sound, and from here, he looks back out at the world as if through a light fog, composing songs that feel grounded and intimate, even as they explore a dispersed feeling of isolation. It’s a feeling that comes through not only in the gauziness of the production, but also in the vulnerability of the songs themselves. The record is stitched together by a series of instrumental interludes, synthesizer explorations whose haziness adds to the suspicion that this is all an uncanny dream.

Homeshake will take Helium on the road next month to Europe with headline shows in Brighton, Manchester and London’s Kentish Town Forum plus more. Full dates below.

 Homeshake Tour Dates:
 Wednesday, February 20 – Copenhagen, DK @ Pumpehuset
Thursday, February 21 – Aarhus, DK @ Tape
Friday, February 22 – Hamburg, DE @ Molotow
Saturday, February 23 – Berlin, DE @ Festsaal Kreuzberg
Sunday, February 24 – Cologne, DE @ Artheater
Tuesday, February 26 – Paris, FR @ La Maroquinerie
Wednesday, February 27 – Roubaix, FR @ La Cave aux Poetes
Thursday, February 28 – Amsterdam, NL @ Paradiso Noord
Friday, March 1 – Brussels, BE @ Orangerie
Sunday, March 3 – Brighton, UK @ Concorde 2 (w/ Tawiah)
Monday, March 4 – Manchester, UK @ Manchester Academy 2 (w/ Tawiah)
Tuesday, March 5 – London, UK @ Kentish Town Forum (w/ Tawiah)
Thursday, March 21 – Montreal, QC @ Mtelus (w/ Yves Jarvis)
Friday, March 22 – Brooklyn, New York @ Brooklyn Steel (w/ Yves Jarvis, Pink Siifu)
Sunday, March 24 – Washington, DC @ Black Cat (w/ Yves Jarvis)
Monday, March 25 – Carrboro, NC @ Cat’s Cradle (w/ Yves Jarvis)
Tuesday, March 26 – Atlanta, GA @ Terminal West (w/ Yves Jarvis)
Wednesday, March 27 – Nashville, TN @ Mercy Lounge (w/ Yves Jarvis)
Friday, March 29 – Chicago, IL @ Metro (w/ Yves Jarvis)
Saturday, March 30 – Detroit, MI @ El Club (w/ Yves Jarvis)
Sunday, March 31 – Toronto, ON @ Phoenix Concert Theatre (w/ Yves Jarvis)
Tuesday, May 28 – Barcelona, ES @ Primavera Sound
Saturday, June 1 – Dublin, IE @ Foribben Fruit Festival

By admin

About Me. I am an admin.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *