New Music News

Methyl Ethel reveals charming indie-pop video ahead of new album and US/UK tour dates

Methyl Ethel share ‘Scream Whole’, the first new music from the Perth act since their second record, Everything Is Forgotten, was released in March 2017.

Premiered yesterday on Australian radio station triple j’s Drive with Veronica & Lewis show, ‘Scream ‘Whole is a nimble art-rock cut, which Jake Webb describes as, “That cold sweat. That swollen throat. That sick feeling bubbling up from your guts. When midday movies dredge suppressed memories that scream for closure. What to do?”

The accompanying surrealist video was conceived by Methyl Ethel figurehead Jake Webb and directed by Tay Kaka.

Premiered via Consequence Of Sound, the official video can also be viewed below.

2018 Tour Dates
31 October – SYDNEY, Oxford Art Factory
01 November – MELBOURNE, Howler

2019 Tour Dates
14 March – LONDON, Heaven
19 March – LOS ANGELES, CA, The Echo
20 March – SAN FRANCISCO, CA, Café Du Nord
22 March – PORTLAND, OR, Mississippi Studios
23 March – SEATTLE, WA, Barboza
25 March – CHICAGO, IL, Schubas
27 March – TORONTO, ON, The Garrison
29 March – BROOKLYN, NY, Elsewhere
30 March – WASHINGTON, DC, DC9

For more information follow Methyl Ethel on Facebook
[Image credit: Xan Thorrhoea]

By admin

About Me. I am an admin.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *