New Music News

Introducing Mintfield – watch ‘Ojos En El Carro’

Based in Tijuana, 21-year-olds Estrella Sanchez (vocals & guitar) and Amor Amezcua (drums & synths) are the creative forces behind Mint Field.

Since recording an initial EP, Primeras Salidas, in 2015, Mint Field have played well known festivals such as Coachella, SXSW and have broadly toured the US as well as Mexico.

Soothing lyrics coupled an  organic, spacious sound,  Mint Field evoke a supernatural world of beauty and melancholy. In the summer of 2017 the band traveled to Detroit to record with producer Christopher Koltay.
“We had a much clearer idea of what we wanted and we had the tools to make it.”

‘Pasar De Las Luces’ shows a band pledging to channel their creativity and influences to transmit feelings of profound sorrow, nostalgia and beauty, revisiting sounds from the past to make them synchronic. The LP has 13 impeccable tracks that vary from dream pop to krautrock to heavy stoner jams.

“Pasar De Las Luces” track list:
1. El Parque Parecía No Tener Fin
2. Ojos En El Carro (video)
3. Ciudad Satélite
4. Temporada de Jacarandas
5. Quiero Otoño de Nuevo
6. Cambinos Del Pasar
7. Viceversa
8. Nostalgia
9. Boötes Void
10. Nada Es Estático Y Evoluciona
11. Club De Chicas
12. Para Gali
13. Párpados Morados

Watch ‘Ojas En El Carro’ here:

By admin

About Me. I am an admin.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *